From Northwestern University Center for Atom-Probe Tomography
Revision as of 04:22, 30 September 2009 by M-krug (talk | contribs)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
  • The Seidman group welcomes new students Denise Ford, who will be doing numerical modeling of the electropolishing of niobium; and Daniel Cecchetti, who will be working towards a masters thesis.
  • Congratulations to Chris Booth-Morrison on the successful defense of his thesis.
  • Professor David Seidman has been chosen for the prestigious TMS Institute of Metals Lecture and the Robert Franklin Mehl Award for 2011, to be awarded at the 140th TMS meeting in San Diego, California.
  • Congratulations to Chris Booth-Morrison on his B.J. Martin Fellowship.